Skip to content

A Beautiful Fall Wedding {Jillian & Boomer}

October 23, 2011

Every single detail of this wedding was spectacular and I was thrilled to have the opportunity to photograph Jillian and Boomer’s wedding day.  After a lovely ceremony at the families home church, the couple celebrated with friends and family at Jillian’s parent’s home/dairy in Tulare, California.  Cocktails by the pool and then an amazing tented dinner reception, topped off by an over the top dance party with a live band.  But that wasn’t the end of the evening, on the way out of the reception, guests were greeted with a taco bar for a late night snack.  Brilliant.  I have to say that in all my years of shooting weddings I have never seen guests having so much fun.  There were over 20 vendors for this wedding and I was highly impressed with the wonderful wedding coordinator, Tanya Fulghum of Soiree Event Planning that helped pull this entire event together.  Jillian and Boomer…it was an incredible day and I wish you all the best as you go back to San Francisco and start your lives together–cheers!

*A huge thank you to my ever so amazing assistants…my wonderful husband, Gary and Sonny Requejo.

Sweet Memories Floral, Classic Party Rentals, Town & Country Rentals, Soiree Event Planning, Wildflower Designs, The Vintage Press

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tanya Fulghum permalink
    October 24, 2011 12:17 pm

    Rochelle,
    You and your fabulous crew were just amazing to work with!! All of you were so kind, thoughtful and so much fun!! I love your creativity, your style and eye for detail. I hope we work together again soon!! You have earned 5 stars from me!! I can’t wait to see the rest of these pictures. Sending you, your wonderful husband and assistants all my best!!
    Tanya
    Soiree Events

  2. October 27, 2011 8:41 am

    SO FABULOUS!!!! Great pictures! It was SUCH A FUN FUN WEDDING!!!!!!!! Loved every detail! One of the best weddings I’ve ever attended!!!! (did I post enough !!!!!!! for you? Did I make myself clear how fabulous it was?) 😉

Leave a Reply

