Skip to content

Crimson Loves Clover–Styles a Vintage Wedding

May 23, 2011

Some of you may not know that I have a new little adventure…Crimson Loves Clover.  We style events and weddings.  Our main idea is to listen to the clients ideas and vision and then create an artful masterpiece for their day.  When I was doing my graduate work in art, I was very much interested and involved in environmental art projects.  Then, after having an interim design position at Anthropologie, I became even more interested in designing environments.  I shoot almost 3o weddings a year and although my time is limited, I am happy to dive  into this super fun project.  Crimson Loves Clover has spent over a year collecting vintage mis-matched place settings, vases, trunks, etc. to highlight an event.  Although we love vintage, we are excited to design any artful idea.  We had so much fun styling our first vintage themed wedding at Paradise Springs in Oakhurst, California.  This venue is such a perfect place for this aesthetic.  We had hoped that a tent wouldn’t be necessary but because of unpredictable weather we just couldn’t risk it.  It ended up being a beautiful day : )  We used our collection of mismatched vases, wine glasses and dishes.  I especially had fun with the guest table, creating a little arbor entrance with typewriter, hand made flower vases and a jar of love notes for the couple.  I even had the thrill of doing the bouquets and boutineer’s.  My favorite of the day was the dresser we used for the backdrop during the ceremony.  The way the glass colored vases sparkled in the sunlight was just spectacular.  I wasn’t able to get pictures of one of my favorite features which was a trunk full of s’more goodies by the fireside but I did get a pic of the trunk of afghans for guests to cuddle up with.  I’d like to thank all of the many hands that helped pull this together on the day of the wedding…special thanks to my husband, Gary with whom I could not do any of this.  Congratulations Mollie & Tim and thank you for trusting Crimson Loves Clover with the vision you had for your day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2011 12:30 pm

    I didn’t know you worked at Anthro! LUCKY! Good luck on your latest venture…I’m sure you will do great. Love the name Crimson Loves Clover!

  2. Debbie Cogswell permalink
    May 23, 2011 3:05 pm

    Shell- you never cease to amaze me- where do you get all you insight and energy- beautiful..especially loved the dresser and love notes. and of course Gary is such a wonderful person to have by your side. Crimson loves Clover.. so very “Clever”

Leave a Reply

