Skip to content

London Inspired Engagement Shoot

January 11, 2011

You will never guess where we were on this shoot…and I’m not even going to tell you : )  I spent a day scouting out locations because our goal was to make it feel like London.  Reason…Erich proposed to Tanisha while they were in London.  The day proved to be more like London than we had anticipated.  It was foggy and 39 degrees outside during our 2 hour shoot.  My fingers are still thawing out.   This couple has traveled around the globe to be with each other.  Erich is originally from Atlanta and Tanisha is a west coast girl so they have done their fair share of a long distance relationship.  Erich is now serving in Iraq so we were able to do the engagement session while he was here for the holidays.  The wedding is in August, Eric will be finished with his duty in Iraq and they will start their lives together.  I’m so happy to be working with these two lovely people.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2011 7:15 pm

    SHELLY!! You found my favorite phone booth in Fresno. Been looking at those booths for the last two years 🙂 Great shots-I dig em!!

  2. January 12, 2011 6:24 pm

    I am so happy and overjoyed with these photo’s Rochelle!!. Awesome shots!……..and such a beautiful location!!….I can’t stop smiling! My daughter and son-in-law look so in love, you’ve captured them in a wonderful light!

  3. January 12, 2011 7:54 pm

    Thank you Victoria! They are so wonderful together. We had a great time on the shoot. See you in August : )

  4. Judith permalink
    January 12, 2011 10:35 pm

    These pictures are absolutely breathtaking. You have captured my best friend /sister and my brother-in-law ‘s personalities perfectly! I love them and I love these pictures. You are an amazing photographer! ❤

  5. DaLeesia permalink
    January 14, 2011 6:25 pm

    Awww these are sooo beautiful! Im so happy for you;) … AMAZING Photographer I love the pictures!!!

  6. Becky permalink
    January 16, 2011 3:58 pm

    These pictures are amazing! My brother and sister-n-law look so great together! You are a wonderful photographer (:

  7. Tanisha permalink
    January 21, 2011 10:49 pm

    Rochelle I just wanted to thank you for these amazing pictures. I love the way you work and am so happy how they turned out, I can’t wait until you shoot our wedding!!!

Leave a Reply

