Skip to content

Kendra & Adrain : : A Wedding at Home

October 18, 2010

A completely lovely wedding in every way…Kendra and Adrain decided to have a garden wedding at their home in Old Fig Garden in Fresno, California.  The house and the gardens are absolutely wonderful…I’m a huge fan of old fig garden.  What impressed me most about this day were the family and friends who celebrated with the couple.  Adrain has a very large family and they were all so friendly and genuinely joyful.  Kendra’s sister traveled all the way from Scotland to join in the festivities.  Highlight of the day for me was listening to Adrain’s 17-year old cousin play the ukulele and sing while the couple walked down the aisle together.  He also played the guitar and sang for the first dance.  It was amazing.  The traditional Filipino ceremony was also interesting and new for me.    Such a fun day–I felt like part of the family.  I hope Kendra and Adrain aren’t shocked when I show up for the next family gathering.  I am invited aren’t I?

*Quote from the pastor during Kendra and Adrain’s ceremony (my new favorite):  “Your life is a gift from God.  The way you live your life is a gift to God.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

