Skip to content

Alex & Andy : : Are Married

October 1, 2010

There is so much I loved about this wedding day.  But I especially have to mention how much I have enjoyed getting to know Alex over these past couple of years.  Yes, I did say “years”.  Alex booked me almost two years ago.  We have had many long talks about art, movies and of course, her wedding.  She is so loving and sincere–she is my friend.  Andy is seemingly quiet but as you get to know him, his artistic and humorous nature becomes quite evident.  They are a perfect match and so, so in love.  I had a great time on this wedding shoot because my only instructions were to be creative and candid.  There were no formal wedding party or family pictures as per the instructions of the bride : )  The reception was at the new, completely refurbished Holiday Inn, downtown Fresno.  I absolutely love what they have done with the place…very classy.  Together with the decor of the hotel and the tux’ the day had a very mid-century feel to me.  That was the inspiration behind my editing for this wedding.  The bride and groom headed off on a road trip for their honeymoon and plan on making road trips a family tradition every year.  Much love and happiness to my friends,  Alex and Andy.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 1, 2010 12:24 pm

    I love the tone of these photos…and the bride’s hair is AMAZING! Great work!

  2. October 1, 2010 1:05 pm

    Thanks Erica…yes, Alex’s hair is amazing.

  3. Alex permalink
    October 5, 2010 9:33 am

    Rochelle,

    First I cried because these pictures are more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I knew they would be, but I didn’t expect to be able to feel the exact moment again by looking at them.
    Then I read all of the nice things you said and I cried some more. I have felt like we were friends from our first meeting at Starbucks because we talked for hours and it seemed like minutes. You wore a chartreuse coat and this got us talking about colors and art and everything else under the sun. Every meeting after that kind of went the same way and I always left with the feeling of “Oh, how I love Rochelle” because you are such a wonderful person.

    Anyway…
    These memories are exactly what I wanted and I thank you with all of my heart.

    -Alex

  4. Sofie Findley permalink
    October 7, 2010 3:30 pm

    Alex, these pictures came out great! Rochelle you did a fantastic job!

  5. Emmy permalink
    October 8, 2010 2:13 pm

    Such lovely memories the both of you have on your special day. You both look stunning! Rochelle you did a fabulous job capturing Andy & Alex LEAL!!! 🙂

  6. Carmen permalink
    October 11, 2010 8:19 pm

    These were the most creative and beautiful pictures I have ever seen of a wedding! Alex is right, they brought the whole day back. Thank you, Rochelle. I want you to do my wedding!

  7. October 12, 2010 6:46 am

    Thanks Carmen!

Leave a Reply

