Skip to content

Movie Inspired Engagement Session

March 17, 2010

“Heaven, I’m in Heaven…”  that is exactly how I felt about this engagement shoot.  Those of you who know me will certainly know that I was in my element during this shoot.  It was all about art–about creating an illusion.  Alex was certain that she wanted a night engagement shoot and her inspiration was the movie “Fur” which is considered to be an imaginary portrait of the artist/photographer, Diane Arbus.   I haven’t seen the movie yet but she sent me a short video clip and…wow…I was inspired.  Beyond all of the drama of the evening, I asked Alex and Andy how long they have known each other and I simply loved their response:  “all of our lives…we’re soul mates”.  I can’t wait for this fun and funky wedding in September.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

