Skip to content

Put a little love in your heart…

February 10, 2010

Valentine’s Day has always been my favorite holiday–mainly, because I love making stuff.  It’s the one holiday that everyone is encouraged to get out the paper and scissors and create a card or bake something special for the ones you love.  Over this past year, I’ve been collecting antique plates from my thrift store adventures.  Concentrating on picking out only pinks knowing that I would be using them for Valentine’s day baking this year.  So today was the day…I baked Vanilla Bean Sugar Cookies (yep, I used real vanilla bean…yum) and put together my valentine’s using all of my sweet little plates.  I started thinking what a great idea this would be for wedding favors, especially if you are going with a vintage theme wedding.  Sure it would take some planning but think how gorgeous a big table of wrapped goodies on vintage plates would look!  Such a nice and unique way to thank your guests for sharing the day with you.  This Valentine’s Day…share some love cause “what the world needs now, is love sweet love”.

.

.

.

.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nicole Basso permalink
    February 11, 2010 11:18 am

    I have to say you are making my mouth water, your cookies look great, what a neat idea. I will have to get your recipe sugar cookies are my favorite and good ones are hard to find. Also we have loved all your recent pictures we cannot wait until June!

  2. February 12, 2010 9:27 am

    What a cute idea! The cookies look yummy, too!

Leave a Reply

