Skip to content

Love, Llamas and The Italian Princess

June 16, 2009

Imagine Sofia Loren staring in a hollywood western…got the picture?  Then you will enjoy hearing a little about Gina & Erik’s wedding at Shasta Acres in Kerman, California.  Both Gina and Erik are Italian and there were many elements of this wedding that reminded me of a traditional Italian wedding including the amazing Italian cookies made by Gina’s mom and the guitarist that sang beautiful Italian songs throughout the evening.  However the setting was far from Tuscany…it was fun and funky and had such amazing places to take pictures.  You will see from the pictures, that the sky was so beautiful that night…could not have ordered better weather.  I could tell that the guests were having so much fun…there was a photo booth and the pictures were used for the guestbook (what a great idea!).  I loved the idea so much that I’m adding this the links on my blog.  I also loved the authentic western looking bar where guests were served drinks.  Getting to know Gina & Erik over these past few months has been great and they made me feel like family at the wedding.  This wedding was a blast!  I have to compliment Sherri Mosher, owner of Vision of Elegance and Madeline’s Bridal for doing a fabulous job of wedding coordinator.  Congratulations Erik & Gina!

g&e1

g&e5

g&e4

g&e2 copy

g&e9

g&e10

g&e7

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2009 5:45 pm

    I was overwhelmed by the beauty of the surroundings at Gina and Erik’s wedding, and I can tell by the photos you took that you captured every beautiful moment for them to cherish for the rest of their lives….well done. Regards, Annie.

  2. June 17, 2009 5:49 pm

    Rochelle,

    I cannot tell you how appreciative and EXCITED I am about your work!! I cannot wait to see the rest of the photos! Thank you so much for capturing our “moments” 🙂 Talk with you soon!

Leave a Reply

